Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 938-2228

Beach Room 212

Beach Room 212

1 Bedroom(s)       2 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Enjoy 250' of gorgeous sugar sand frontage on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay! This smoke free, professionally decorated, 1 bedroom, 2 bath unit at the Beach Condominium Hotel includes over 750 SqFt of living space, a fully equipped kitchen, a private deck, unlimited panoramic views of the Bay and simply spectacular sunsets! Plus, there’s also the heated outdoor pool, grand whirlpool spa, Dish Network HD Programming, free Wi-Fi access and daily housekeeping services.

Amenities

king:
sleep sofa /futon:
toilet:
tub:
autumn foliage:
bay/sound:
churches:
cinemas:
coin laundry:
festivals:
forests:
library:
live theater:
marina:
museums:
recreation center:
restaurants:
winery tours:
DVD Player:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Elevator:
Hair Dryer:
Heating:
Internet:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Parking:
Telephone:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
beachcombing:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
sledding:
walking:
ATM/bank:
Babysitter:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
laundromat:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Beach View:
Beachfront:
Lake View:
Lakefront:
Water View:
Waterfront:
Balcony:
Deck / Patio:
Heated Pool:
Hot Tub:
cycling:
fishing:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
jet skiing:
mountain biking:
roller blading:
sailing:
scuba diving or snorkeling:
ski lift privileges:
skiing:
snorkeling:
sound/bay fishing:
swimming:
water skiing:
water tubing:
wind-surfing:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
flexible:
monday:
negotiable:
saturday:
sunday:
friday:
thursday:
tuesday:
wednesday:
not necessary:
recommended:
Housekeeper Included:
Staff:
Adventure:
Away From It All:
Budget:
Family:
Romantic:
Tourist Attractions:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Blender:
Central Air:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Linens:
Washer & Dryer:
Ironing Board:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Area FitnessCenter:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Deck:
Patio:
Balcony:
Hot Tub:
Hot Tub Seasonal:
Seasonal Outdoor Shared Pool:
Beach:
Shared Hot Tub:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of beach room 212

Traverse City , MI

Could not have been better.

Review by Patricia M.
Condo was beautiful! Nice having two bathrooms. Staff was very conscientious.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Patricia, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy to see you had a great trip to the Beach. Unit 212 is the only condo with a second bathroom and is still so roomy! I hope that you were able to get your next trip planned before leaving. Please let any of the staff know if there is anything we can every do in the future to better your stay with us. Kindly, Autumn Adams

Stunning and well-appointed!

Review by Monica S.
This is a truly lovely condo with a beautiful view. Not big enough for a family, really, but perfect for a couple's getaway. I recorded the room number so that I can try and stay here again sometime!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Monica, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad that you found all you needed at the Beach for your couples trip. I hope that you look over your schedule and get your next trip scheduled, our availability is very limited. I do look forward to working with you again in the future. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager.

It was amazing

Review by VERNESHA S.
I loved the condo I rented it was absolutely beautiful everything was so nice and cleaned i loved my experience i wished I stayed longer i will definitely be back and I want to always book the condo 212 I had
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Vernesha, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I’m sure that owner will be thrilled to hear this.  We’re always trying to improve our guests experience at the Beach Condominiums, so I look forward to your return soon to see what’s new!  Thanks again – we appreciate it! Autumn Adams, General Manager

A beautiful condo with a beautiful view.

Review by MARK P.
I would highly recommend this property. We were there in March, so the weather was a little cool. The unit was perfect and our favorite restaurant was Apache Grill. Overall we were very, very satisfied.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mark, Thanks for the wonderful feedback! It was so nice to work with you and I am glad that you found Apache Grill, it is by far one of the local favorites! Please make sure you try to come visit us this summer so you are able to enjoy the beach or this fall for all of the beautiful fall colors! Traverse City always has so much to offer no matter what season it is! Kindly, Autumn Adams

Very Comfortable condo with gorgeous view!

Review by Sally S.
Comfortable condo with gorgeous view! The drain is still running slow in the bathroom tub off the hallway. Cable TV in the living room needs to be fixed as the picture goes off and on while watching, which was annoying. Would stay again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Sally, Thank you for your feedback as all comments are very important to us. I have had the drain looked at by maintenance and also contacted the cable provider to have them look into the issues you experienced. I am glad however that you were able to relax and enjoy the view. I hope that you will return to The Beach Condominiums for any future trips to Traverse City. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Birthday fun

Review by Sean E.
it was perfect!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good Morning Sean, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy that you had a great birthday celebration weekend. I look forward to working with you again, please contact our office directly for a future stay! Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Winter Getaway

Review by Nancy S.
The place was beautiful! Comfy king size bed, newer kitchen with everything we needed, beautiful view of the bay, comfy living room. Great place!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Nancy, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you guys had a wonderful holiday at the Beach Condominiums also I am happy to see that all the accommodations met your needs. I hope we will be your first choice for any future trips to Traverse City that you may take. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

Amazing view with a cozy Living space

we went in the month of November so couldn't do any outdoor activity, but just the view outside the living room seeing the lake is breathtaking. Since it was off season, so the property was very quiet and we had a very tranquil experience and a much needed one. Normally this place would be crazily crowded and definitely we would like to visit during the peak season as well. Over all good memories...
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Abhijeet, Thank you for for feedback and the 5 star review! I am so happy that you had a wonderful trip to The beach Condominium and enjoyed everything that it has to offer. Yes, the property is far more busy in the peak season however there is so much to keep you busy that its hard to even notice that you are sharing the property. Please keep in mind that our updated condos fill up fast so you will want to book as soon as you can. I am glad that I was able to extend your stay one extra night. I wish I would have been able to do more for you. It was great to work with you and if you need an assistance in the future please feel free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Beautiful

Overall a great stay. Two issues:one the tub in the main bathroom drained SLOWLY so I was standing in about 2 inches of water. The other was the need fir a Keurig machine. Otherwise it was perfect. I could hear and see the waves from wherever you sat in the living room/kitchen area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Vicki, Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to check the slow draining tub as that is can be extremely frustrating, I do apologize for that inconvenience! I am glad that you enjoyed all that East Bay has to offer, it is one of a kind and we are so very lucky to have one of the best locations. I do look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do yo assist you in a future booking. Thanks again, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Wonderful Time!

Review by Carolyn P.
I've hesitated sending in my review of this unit because I don't want people to find out how great it is. My husband and I booked it for our 27th Wedding Anniversary Weekend over Labor Day and Beach Room 212 did NOT disappoint!! It's BEAUTIFUL inside. I 'tried' to find a fault with the unit (there might have been a burnt out light bulb - so what?) but that's really the only thing (reading reviews where people complain about everything, there's nothing at Beach Room 212 to complain about!! Nothing!! Some of the photos of the grounds must be OLD, because the pool looked fine, (we didn't go in) the Cabanas looked like Beach Cabanas (we didn't use them) and they RAKED the SAND while we were there!! Come ON!! The Unit is Perfect for a Couples weekend. We really enjoyed sitting and watching the water and boats and saying "I can't believe how beautiful this is.." We ordered out (Because of Covid) and ate our meals in...which...look at the VIEW! If the unit wasn't professionally decorated, then the Owner has amazing taste in decor...Thank you for offering your Beach Room for rent...we will not be staying anywhere else in the T.C. area but here....But Shhh, don't tell anyone, or I'll never get reservations again!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Carolyn, Thank you for the 5 star review and all of your kind words! It was great to work with you and I am so happy yur anniversary was so wonderful! Condo #212 is beautifully done and is booked often. I am so happy that you were able to get your reservation and loved it as much as we do. I do hope that you come back to visit us and spend time on East Bay. We are doing many updates to the property and we would love for you to see them all. Thank you again Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in a future booking! Best Regards, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Perfect for our mini moon

Review by Mark W.
Loved the condo we stayed in 1 bedroom 2 full baths and right on the beach front
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mark, Thank you for the great 5 star review! I am so glad that you were able to come stay at the Beach and had a wonderful time. Unit 212 is the only unit on the property that has 2 full bathrooms, the owner has done an amazing job keeping it updated and welcoming to guest. It is a top requested condo, I am happy that we had your dates available so you could experience it. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in another trip to Traverse City. Best Regards, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Great location, friendly staff

Review by Catherine L.
We've stayed at this location every fall for many years. Love the location and the staff has always gone out of their way to be helpful and courteous. We have noticed over the years that some of the units could really use some updates. Previously, we preferred a first floor condo so we could just walk directly out to the beach, but over the years most of those units began to look pretty "tired" and did not appear to be well maintained. It was a bit disappointing. This year we stayed on the second floor (212) and it was beautiful and comfortable. Although the throw rugs and air vents could still use a good cleaning. Overall, a very nice experience.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to have housekeeping look at the rugs and air vents. I am glad that you chose to stay with us again this year. As you know each condo is privately owned so updates do happen at their own pace. Please be sure to contact me directly to discuss updated rooms for your next stay. There are a few on the first floor that have turned out beautiful that you might enjoy. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager

Another Great Stay!

Review by George M.
We celebrated another anniversary,number 37, the activities we enjoy were open for business and the room was great. had no contact with staff after check except when we passed coming or going. over all a great stay
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi George, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you both had a wonderful stay at the Beach Condominium. I hope you become a repeat guest to the Beach for years to come. Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future to assist you with a visit to Traverse City. Happy Anniversary to you both!! Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

NO COFFEE POT !

All good except dirty rugs, lots of dust and the COFFEE POT did not work !!They found a second one that also did not work.We had to buy instant coffee ! Very disappointing for coffee drinkers.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Carlene, I am so very sorry to hear about the issues with the coffee pot. I do hope you reached out to the front desk to have it replaced for you as we do have a full inventory. I will also talk with staff about your housekeeping issues and be sure they are addressed. I do thank you for your review as all input is very important to all of us at the Beach. Please be sure to contact me directly to book your future stay with us. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager

STUNNING APARTMENT

Made our annual visit end of August. Have wanted to stay in this unit for many years and it was wonderful. EXCEPTION: the bedroom TV was broken. Called the office on day we checked in; took them a long time to respond but they never were able to fix or replace. Offered a DVD player but the TV is what we paid for. Manager said no replacement was available and did not offer to call service provider. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ardemis, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the bedroom TV. As we were in the middle of changing over television providers I was not able to make any service calls. I understand how frustrating it was for you and I do wish there was more I could have done. However, I am happy to report that our televisions have been repaired I do hope that you will come stay with us again. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

Simone stay June30-July3

We noticed that the outside of the building needed attention but the new management staff was on it and working all week on improvements.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Heidi, Thank you for your 5 star rating!! I truly hope that you enjoyed your time. It was a complete pleasure working with you! All of our staff is very grateful to be a part of The Beach Condominiums and we are working endlessly to make it the best overall experience for all of our guests and the owners of each condo. We hope to see you again for all of your future trips to Traverse City! As always, stay well. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code:
Please click the button for specific information on our Policies, Procedures, and Covid19.Learn More